Fabric Mail

I received a package in the mail! More fabric!!!!!!!

Ohhh pretty! These are just screaming to be made into pettiskirts!!!! I have made one before out of crinoline and it is cute but very scratchy. I live in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere and no one carries the chiffon that I needed. So ordered this stuff online through Dream Spun Shop (dreamspunshop.etsy.com). I can’t wait to dig into it! They are so soft!!!

I think this is enough for 3 pettiskirts. One dark purple with the turquoise trim, a dark purple with light purple trim and a dark pink with light pink trim. If these go well I will be ordering in bolts of this stuff from a local store. So exciting! I will keep updating you with pictures of the frills that will shortly ensue!

Leave a Reply

