I’m a CHEATER

I’m not ashamed to admit it… ok a little. I’m more ashamed that it feels like I’m cheating on my other quilts… the piece ones. What am I talking about? A cheater quilt. In my defence its pretty cute and it all stems from my love a flannel.

This was purchased in the accidental flannel purchase (https://thefabricheart.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/my-love-of-flannel/). I used a panel like this for some of my daughter’s quilt. I like using cheater quilts as a confidence booster. You quilt following the lines and it looks like you made a master piece. The longest part is hand stitching a binding.  Really don’t flame me for liking the easy way… the hardest part is finding a cute cheater quilt, they sometimes are very tacky. But look at all this cuteness!

 

Long Live the Cheater!

Leave a Reply

