Christmas Quilt

2 years ago I made my darling little niece a quilt for Christmas. As I was making it I decided that my unborn child needed one too. So there were 2 quilts. One that was finished in time for Christmas 2010 and one that was done for Christmas 2011 (I got a little distracted in the middle of making it).

It really was a simple quilt to make. It’s flannel incase you couldn’t guess. Some of the flannel was really light weight and if I used that type of flannel again I would use interfacing to stabilize it a bit better.

 

I quilted it with straight lines with varying spacing. I really like how it turned out (not a great picture of it here).  The best part is the munchkin loves it!!!

 

Leave a Reply

