I’m taking a class

I signed up for a hand stitching course by Rachel Hauser from Stitched in Color. She was running a ‘camp’ version of this course and I really, really wanted to do it. It is like summer camp for sewing from your own home! If you even finish all your projects you get a badge and a handmade gift from her! I didn’t sign up for it because I feared with the move that I would fall behind.

So I signed up for a version of the course that will do the same things just not as interactive as the camp. It will run over 9 weeks with a week in between each project to give us time to work on it. There will be one quilt that we work on each week and fun side projects to do! I’m so very excited.

These are some of the projects she has promised us! A needlebook, embellished tank, wall hanging or hexagon block, pillow, coasters and baby quilt. We will be learning reverse applique, embroidery, English paper piecing, hand quilting and applique.

So much to learn! The class starts on June 4th and I’ll keep you updated with the projects I am working on.

** all pictures from http://www.stitchedincolor.com

Leave a Reply

