I can’t help myself!

First things first. A big hello to all the new people following the blog. I appreciate you taking the time to stop by! To all the regulars, thank you to you too!

So I posted recently about my padded computer sleeve I was going to make (here). I wasn’t 100% happy with the fabric choices but I resolved to use things from my stash. Well I broke and bought new fabric.

The plum and teal fabric had been calling my name but I didn’t have a reason to buy it. I went to Fabricland to buy 1 thing (I can’t remember what it was, hahaha) and it pulled me in, I had no power. So I bought some. I needed flannel for the inside so I bought a nice neutral cream. It happened to be on sale for $3/m so I may have bought a lot.


I am going to cut everything for the case tonight! TONIGHT! I have to, no choice. My poor new laptop is being sent in for repair (remember everything bad always happens to me). The case of the laptop is falling apart and it is new, anyway that is  a different story.

I sent out a bunch of these this week, although I forgot to take pictures of all the pretty colours. As I was making them I told myself not to forget to take a picture. I didn’t remember until I was taping up the boxes.

I’m starting to use more hemp. I wanted to make hemp wash cloths but I needed some people to try them out. A few friends stepped forward and took on the task. Made them in green, blue, teal, turqoise, aqua, coarl, fuchsia, purple, white and multi colour. I’m trying to decide to make them one layer or two. My plan is to make some hemp prefolds as I seem to be running low all the time. It is fun to pick pretty trim colours!

Leave a Reply

