Hand stitching class

Sooo I went shopping last night a picked up some supplies and some fabric for my hand stitching class. I visited my friends at Algonquin Sewing Centre and I love it there. What am I going to do without them.

I needed fabric for this quilt.

I walked into the door and fell in love with this stuff.

It is Bollywood Bliss by Jane Spolar from Northcott.

Cindy the owner gave me some of her scraps from a quilt she had done. After looking at what I need for the project I’m going to have to go back and buy more… oh no!

The bright colours and patterns just sucked me in.

I needed to pick some solids to go with it. I thought for a couple minutes about toning down the colours by using some neutral, muted tones. Then I decided to go all out and make it all bright.

So much colour! I LOVE IT!!!

2 thoughts on “Hand stitching class

Leave a Reply

