Fabric Mail, late wedding present addition!

First off I want to say that I started this post over a week ago. I’m having computer issues but my husband came up with a simple solution that I was too dumb to think of. My card reader broke so I didn’t know how to get my pictures onto my computer. Simple solution, plug the camera into the computer… why didn’t I think of that?

So this summer we took a family trip to Newfoundland! We went on this lovely trip to celebrate our friend’s wedding. Congratulations Brad and Katie! We heard about the amazing Newfoundlander hospitality and we weren’t let down. Brad’s family welcomed us in and took great care of us!

The wedding was beautiful and the party was grand. Katie was beautiful and Brad looked like he was walking on air.

I promised to make them a quilt but due to moving and morning sickness I didn’t get to it before the wedding. Recently Katie and I nailed down fabrics to use and this is what she wanted, and they are beautiful! They are LillyBelle in Cool Sunrise by Bari J for Art Gallery plus other fabrics that are added in to match and coordinate.

I will admit that I didn’t find this fabric. Katie found it. I’m a little jealous because it is beautiful. It would have been amazing if I was able to present her with this quilt and say “look at the beautiful fabric I found” but no, I can’t do that because Katie found it. She stole my thunder.

Look at it all laid out. You may notice a black blob at the bottom…. sorry about that. That is my poor belly that is getting in the way. I could have cropped it out but I kinda like it.

These prints are my favourite. I can’t wait to use the leftovers for my own gain!

That top left one I LOVE!! Katie found these lovely fabrics on Etsy from a shop called The Intrepid Thread. The owner Julie is quite lovely. She is on top of everything and is quick to respond to questions which is fantastic.

I then found out that Julie has an online store outside of Etsy (what a great idea) that you can find here www.intrepidthread.com/. The beauty about this site is that you can pick specific yardages which is a pain to do on Etsy. Soooo I may have placed another order with Julie from her main site the next week.

I’ll post that fabric mail another day. Julie again was lovely to deal with. I had my fabric very quickly and she was very on top of messaging me to confirm a couple things with my order.

So Katie, there is your quilt… just imagine it all together and you cuddling under it. Now to make it!! I can’t wait to make my first Dresden Plate quilt. These fabrics all together are going to be fantastic!

 

3 thoughts on “Fabric Mail, late wedding present addition!

  1. Wow it is more beautiful than I remember! I absolutely can’t wait to see the finished product! I loved this post. It brought back such happy memories. We are beyond happy and thankful that the three of you made the trip to NL to help us celebrate the most unforgettable day. Thank you so much for your kind words. One last thing…I can’t take all the credit for finding this fabric. You pointed me in the right direction and I just kept searching!

Leave a Reply

