A sad farwell

As you know I love fabric, LOVE!!! Often I purchase enough fabric so that I can make something to sell or make a gift and keep some for myself for another project. Well when I ordered this fabric, they didn’t have a lot left.

(I don’t know how I didn’t blog about these before). It is from the Down Under by Mint Blossom for Northcott collection. I fell in love with it! I was ordering from Intrepid Tread (http://www.intrepidthread.com/) and added it onto an order because I had room in my shipping envelope (can’t waste shipping space) but obviously her customers also loved it and beat me to it and I could only get a limited quantity. Using the fabric I decided to keep it simple. The animals on front, the zig zag on the back, soft/warm batting in the middle and some free motion quilting to keep it together.

It was easily one of my most viewed and favourited blankets on Etsy.

On Saturday the blanket sold and today it will be on it’s way to it’s new owner’s! I really think I may have to get in more of this fabric. The colours are just amazing, so fresh! The characters are great too, realistic, not too cartoony but still cute as anything!

Good bye cute blanket! I hope you love your new home!!!

One thought on “A sad farwell

Leave a Reply

