Fabric Coming soon

I’m always look ahead to see what fabrics are coming out. I like to know if I should spend my money or wait until something I love is coming out. It is no secret that Riley Blake Designs is one of my favourite companies to look for new fabrics. They have a great group of designers and their fabric quality is amazing. Well I’m super excited for one of their new lines coming out in November. It is some of their classic fabric in FLANNEL! FLANNEL!

They have many of their medium chevrons into flannel! I can’t wait. I want them all and in large quantities. Check them out here. They also have a line of gingham that they have converted to flannel.

There is just something so classic about a gingham especially a flannel one. I could see many quilts backed with this stuff! I think what I’m most excited about is the polka dots! Do you know how hard it is to find polka dots, especially in the fall/winter?

 I want this whole collection too! Dots are just so happy!!! I don’t even want to tell you about my search for light blue material with white polka dots in my area. Lets just say 4 stores didn’t have them and I had to do what I do best… order online.  There was a time where I spent a day visiting no less than 7 fabric stores to find polka dots without any luck. I may have not just ordered the dots I needed… so you have more fabric mail to look forward to!

Leave a Reply

