Putting an end to time wasting

Lately this is my life…..

You can do anything as long as it’s nothing, everything as long as it isn’t anything, so don’t say there’s nothing to do in the Doldrums, don’t say we wither away the day, we don’t! No! We dawdle a bit and then, we loiter a while and dawdle again, we gather our strength to start a new, on all of this loafing and lounging we still have left to do, so don’t say there’s nothing to do in the Doldrums it’s just not true!

10 points if you can tell me what that is from.

I waste time like no one else. I don’t know how I do it. It is like I look at a day and think ‘I have tons of time so I will just take a couple moments to look into this useless thing’. Next thing I know the man is home wondering where dinner is and why there are piles of toys everywhere. So I give him the ‘you wouldn’t believe how crazy today was’, while thinking… ‘what did I actually do today?’

So today I stop wasting it and start doing more that actually is productive. I am really, really, really good (if I do say so myself) at getting things done when needed. So good in fact that some people (hi mom!) wonder how I find time for it all. I’m just really good at deception. So there you have it I’m good at wasting time and deception. My skills in a nut shell. (Help! I’m in a nutshell!)

Last week was crazy. We took on a lot, learned a lot and had some great family time. We decide to try to potty train the little imp. After 2 days of her running the main floor peeing everywhere we have decided to try again in a couple months. For the most part she is ready, she just lacks the main idea that peeing in the toilet is ok. Mostly she would bring us a diaper (or training pant) anytime she had to go because she wanted to go in that. It totally makes sense to me but the whole idea wasn’t to keep going in diapers… so we will try again. AND (because that wasn’t enough to tackle) we have a little girl that no longer sleeps in a crib! Only one big thump of her falling out but no tears, just her looking confused as to what happened.

I’ve spent a lot of time getting an idea of what my Christmas decorating will look like. Now I just need to stop wasting time and make it happen!

Ok tomorrow I promise more pictures! I have fabric coming this week (I hope), I’m ordering more fabric for Christmas decorating and I promise to show you all I get done when I don’t waste as much time!!!!

Leave a Reply

