Happy Friday!

Ok, so it’s the end of the second week of January. I’ve been busy. I’ve kept on track. And I’ve been doing well on slowly changing things this year. I have started to take more pictures but I need to also find some time to work on my photography skills. My limited knowledge is frustrating.

Alice as dressed by herself.

Alice as dressed by herself.

From scratch this week has gone well except for the night my husband came home and I told him dinner was up to him so we had pizza and wings. We also may be ordering Five Guys Burgers for dinner…. grease coma here we come but our bellies will be happy.

Next week I will catch you up on some of the things I’m working on and show you what I have crossed off my list! I love crossing things off lists!!! Sometimes I add things to lists just to cross them off. It’s a problem.

I’ve been thinking about getting a bread maker so I can have fresh bread all the time. My husband thinks it is just as easy to make it by hand the old fashioned way. What do you think? Can you help a girl out with some great comments for me to show him?

4 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

  1. If you’ve got the space, get the bread maker, you can set it and forget it till morning. AND you don’t have to cook it in the maker- let it do the mixing and kneading, then pop it into a real pan. If the space for a bread maker doesn’t exist, I’d go with the hand made.

Leave a Reply

