Radiant Star Quilt

My very excellent friend recently had the cutest little baby. I haven’t met her yet but I can’t wait to! So my friend requested a quilt, a radiant star quilt. I had never made one of those before. All my research that I did made me groan. Apparently they are very fussy quilts to make. Then I found Radiant Star Quilts  by Eleanor Burns. This book saved me. That Eleanor Burns make everything easy!

IMG_5944My friend has excellent choices in fabric. This was a lot of fun to make!

IMG_5946I didn’t know how to quilt it so I simply stitched in the ditch on diamonds on the star and then followed the outline of the star on the outside.

IMG_5948I really liked how it worked out. For the back I don’t like a single piece for the back so I did something fun with the scraps.

IMG_5950

 

I hope the darling little girl gets many years of use out of it!

 

 

 

One thought on “Radiant Star Quilt

Leave a Reply

