Rainbow Must-stash Club

I joined a fabric of the month club and I am addicted. There is something exciting about putting your faith in someone else to pick fabric for you. Ok not really just you but a large group of people. I have no problem picking out fun fabrics to buy, like I could do it in my sleep. When I really look at my fabric stash I just have a pile of fun fabrics but nothing really to connect them together. So this club is perfect! It is through The Intrepid Thread (http://www.intrepidthread.com) and Julie the owner has a great eye for fabrics. I have bought a couple bundles from her before (see the fabric in the banner? That was all her!) and they are always beautiful not to mention I covet most of the fabrics she carries in her shop.

OCTOBER

I was super excited for my first pack and I was not disappointed!

Ohhhhh!

Ohhhhh!

A rainbow of colours!!!!

stack2It was just so pretty!

So here is what I recieved!

randomOn the left we have Hummingbird in Dusk by Tula Pink and on the right we have from the Heirloom collection Block Print in Crimson By Joel Dewberry. Tone on tone fabric is so great for so many projects!

orangeThese two are from Sunnyside by Kate Spain. On the left is Shine in glow (the picture does not do the colour justice, I need photography lessons for Christmas) and on the right is Prism in Blaze. I never buy orange fabrics but I love the oranges that came in this pack!

dotsThese three are from Hello Tokyo by Lisa Tilse. We have (from left to right) the Sugoi Tiles in Adventure, Rainbow and Ebony. Up until now my fabric collection had zero black fabrics. Pushing my limits! I love it!

collageThese are from the Collage collection by Carrie Bloomston which I have wanted since I first saw it. On the left is Scattered Newsprint in Red and on the right is Collage Texture in Aqua.

There were three solids in this pack which were a royal blue, mustard yellow and a deep pinky red. I couldn’t get a good picture of them without looking washed out. Blast my lack of photography skills.

I’m so excited to start a project using some, any, all of these!!!! Here is a linky to the fabric clubs The Intrepid Thread has (http://www.intrepidthread.com/shop/Fearless-Fabric-Clubs.htm). I’m pretty sure you can join at any time. If you have questions about the clubs just send them an email. Julie is super quick at getting back to you and super friendly!  Is anyone else in a monthly fabric month club? How do you like it?

Leave a Reply

