Fabric I must have! Sweet as Honey by Bonnie Christine

I’m so confused. This was sitting in my post folder as a draft but I swear I published it in January. Did you see this before? Is it a repeat? I have no clue what is going on. It’s Monday. Monday’s are bad. If it is a repeat I’m sorry but enjoy the pretty fabrics anyway.

I know most of you know that there is a bee crisis going on in the world. If you don’t know this check this out (Animal Planet Article). Bees in general get a bad rap because they sting people (and many are allergic) but lets be fair, they are so little and we are giant and they have to be able to defend themselves some how right? Now if they were bigger than us it would be a different story and we may be on ‘Honey I Shrunk the Kids!’. I need to watch that movie again, I think it would take on a whole new meaning now that I am a parent. Have they created that machine for real yet? How much easier would your day be if you could pick your kids up and put them in your pocket? How much cleaner would your house be? Their temper tantrums would be so cute when they were as small as a mouse!  Man, we need to get someone on creating that.

I can not wait to get my hands on this fabric. I’m almost positive it will make it into one of my 12 in 12 quilts. The colours are amazing, the artistic work in them is top notch. It caught my eye and may now be a part of my quilting daydreams.

Orchard Blossom in Spring

Orchard Blossom in Spring

 

Orchard Blossom in Autumn

Orchard Blossom in Autumn

I love the white space used in these flowers, especially in the Autumn one. The flowers are a great compromise of realistic and whimsical. I’ve been doing a lot of covers for eye pillows and heat packs and these will be a beautiful addition to the collection. The colour hues are spot on and the pop of purple in the both is perfect.

Cherished Deer in Bergamot

Cherished Deer in Bergamot

I can’t make up my mind if I like the Cherished Deer better or Bee Sweet in Morning.

Bee Sweet in Morning

Bee Sweet in Morning

The girl in me loves the delicate flowers/plants in frame around the deer. The kid in me loves the colour combination in the Bee Sweet with the whimsical bee.

Honey House in Sunflower

Honey House in Sunflower

Honey House in Peach

Honey House in Peach

Nothing screams Honey House like a nice yellow but they are equally as nice in the peach. I can see little dresses or aprons from these two fabrics. They make me think of summer which is a needed break in this bleak winter we are having.

Rooted in Midnight

Rooted in Midnight

I struggle with finding more gender neutral or ‘manly’ prints and I have had a lot of requests lately. I think this one will be a nice addition. It’s not too boring, stuffy or one noted.

Honeycomb in Marmalade

Honeycomb in Marmalade

Beekeeper in Coral

Beekeeper in Coral

I’m a sucker for Coral so these two really draw me in. I think they are perfect additions to quilts where you just need some fun shapes to liven things up!

Check out the whole collection at Hawthorne Threads.  The collection is set to arrive late January. I can’t wait to put an order in!!!!! Which one is your favourite? What would you make from that fabric?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

