What my child wore

My oldest has a great fashion sense. Well in her mind. I’m one of thooosssse parents who embraces the toddler sense of style and goes with it. Why not? I don’t really care if other parents judge me. Although by the response to today’s outfit at the gym I think most adults are secretly jealous that they can’t wear a princess dress out in public everyday. I don’t have a picture of today’s stellar outfit which is a pink satin princess dress from the dress up bin. BUT I do have this beauty. photo (19)This is one of the best so far. I tried to encourage a nice grey shirt under the dress (it is like a million degrees below 0 here) and a nice pair of grey tights. Nope. It wasn’t going to fly, instead she wants multi colours. On her legs are babylegs so they only go up so high, her poor cold legs! She was all like ‘Whatever Mom, I like what I like’. It amused my facebook friends and the daycare staff. It makes me want to make her crazy dresses in fabric she picks out herself. It will be all ‘Hell Kitty!’ (that’s not a typo, it is either Hell Kitty or Hi Kitty around here) or bright pink shoes. I may go for it. I hope someday she is a fashion designer.

 

3 thoughts on “What my child wore

    • Exactly! Kids have such a great way of living without fear. I hope it lasts for a very long time! They like what they like and aren’t afraid to go there!

  1. The bright glare in her left hand is caused by a magic wand perhaps? Maybe a personal mirror to ensure the outfit has that “together” look? Thanks for sharing.Steve&Becky

Leave a Reply

