Friday Confessional

You know how you really love something more than life? I mean really, really, REALLY love it? And then you sort of get over it a bit and something else takes its place. Well I think that is happening to me and it makes me sad. I LOVED flannel. I pink, puffy heart loved flannel. I still do, don’t get me wrong but it may not be as intense. Flannel is problematic. It shrinks tons. Like boatloads. And then it can fade and pill. You can sort of tell which ones will cause you trouble but sometimes even the really, really, really good stuff lets you down.

I have a new love though. KNITS! Oh how I love knits! And all the amazing things I can do with them. I have a bunch of scarves to go up on Etsy soon (I just need to measure them). I can’t wait to sell more stuff so I can get more knits!!!!

Toddler scarf

Toddler scarf

Grey and White Stripe Adult scarf

Grey and White Stripe Adult scarf

Aqua and white chevron adult scarf

Aqua and white chevron adult scarf

Leave a Reply

