Block Tuesday – Diamond in the Square

I’ve decided to start working through Craftsy’s list of famous quilt blocks over the next couple weeks. They start really easy and progressively get harder. I needed easy this week. This child

IMG_9294
and this child

IMG_9195
have been sick most of the last week. They keep getting better only to come down with something else. All I hear is whining. I want to poke my ears out. I need a vacation.

So today I did the Diamond in the square using Gen X Quilter’s tutorial and here it is.

IMG_9293Under 5 mins! Woo hoo!!!

 

Leave a Reply

